Lindsay Cooper – Music For Other Occasions (LP, Album)


Op voorraad

Artikelnummer: 1658421829 Categorieën: , , Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


Media Conditie: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Conditie: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Eerst uitgebracht: 1986


Track A1, A2, A8, B1, B2, B5 & B7 recorded 1983 at Wave & Milo Studios.
Track A3, A4, A6, A7, B3, B4, B6 & B8 recorded 1984 at Wave & Milo Studios and Cold Storage Studio.
Track A5 recorded 1984 at Camden 8 Studio.

Track A1, A8, B1, B5 & B7 are studio versions of the music from “Face On”, a solo dance and song show by Maedée Duprès, which toured in 1983. Track A8 choreographed by Sally Potter and B5 by Richard Alston. Commissioned by Maedée Duprès.
Track A2 is from “Green Flutes”, a Channel 4 television documentary about a Republican flute band from Glasgow. Directed by Nancy Scheisari, 1983.
Track A3, A4, A6, B3 & B4 are from “Hang On A Minute”, a series of one minute films for Channel 4 television by Lis Rhodes and Jo Davis, 1984.
Track A5 is from “The Time Of Their Lives” by Burnt Bridges theatre group, 1984.
Track A7 & B8 are from “Breaking The Silence”, a film about lesbian mothers for Channel 4 television. Directed by Melanie Chait, 1984.
Track B2 is from Monstrous Regiment theatre group’s production of “The Execution” by Melissa Murray, 1982. Arranged from the marching song “Don’t Lose Heart” by N. Peskov, 1873.
Track B6 is a comedy/drama made for Channel 4 television. Directed by Joy Chamberlain, 1984.

Printed b&w inner sleeve (lyrics / [blank]).

A1. Speed Of Light 3:29
A2. Belfast 2:09
A3. The Number 8 Bus 1:22
A4. Torn Away 1:45
A5. Plate Dance 2:58
A6. No Missiles 1:51
A7. Royal Courts Of Justice 2:13
A8. Iceland The Long Dance 5:25
B1. As She Breathes 2:35
B2. The Assassination Waltz 1:38
B3. Who Knows? 1:21
B4. Exchange 2:07
B5. Elegy 3:36
B6. Domestic Bliss (End Credits) 2:42
B7. They’re Moving In 1:48
B8. Julia/End Credits 3:15

Data provided by Discogs

Extra informatie

Gewicht 230 g
Media Condition

Sleeve Condition


Jaar print


Eerste Release