Penguin Cafe Orchestra – Union Cafe (2xLP, Album, RE, 180)


Op voorraad

Artikelnummer: 1970879492 Categorie: Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


Media Conditie: Mint (M)
Sleeve Conditie: Mint (M)



The Mastered At / Lacquer Cut At credits for Calyx Mastering are derived from the ‘CALYX’ runout etchings.
The Mastered By credit for Loop-o and Lacquer Cut By for Hanno Leichtmann are derived from the ‘HAL ▷ Loop-o CALYX’ runout etchings on side A & B.
The Mastered By and Lacquer Cut credit for Loop-o are derived from the ‘Loopo/Calyx’ runout etchings on side C & D.

Release with sequentyally listed tracks.

Although track D16 indicates a time of 1.03 on the cover the actual time is 5.19 on the disc.,
After one minute of music their is silence for 24 seconds then a sound of what seams to be dripping water, electronically generated.

A1, A2 recorded at Landsdowne Studio, London
A3, B5, C7, D15 recorded at Abbey Road, London
B4 recorded at Real World Studios, Wiltshire
B6, C8, D13, D16 recorded at Hippodrome Place, London
C11, D14 recorded at The Hit Factory, London
C10 recorded at AIR (Lyndhurst) Studio, London
C9 recorded on Cadbury Hill, Somerset
Mixed at Landsdowne Studio, London. Mastered at Metropolis

The electric aoelian harp was conceived and constructed by Geoffrey Richardson, Mike Lesser and Simon Jeffes.

180 gr black Vinyl.

A-1. Scherzo And Trio 6:55
A-2. Lifeboat (Lovers Rock) 7:15
A-3. Nothing Really Blue 5:17
B-4. Cage Dead 4:33
B-5. Vega 10:20
B-6. Yodel 3 3:25
C-7. Organum 3:47
C-8. Another One From Porlock 2:58
C-9. Thorn Tree Wind 3:14
C-10. Silver Star Of Bologna 4:05
C-11. Discover America 3:02
C-12. Pythagoras On The Line 1:50
D-13. Kora Kora 3:04
D-14. Lie Back And Think Of England 4:21
D-15. Red Shorts 4:06
D-16. Passing Through 1:03

Data provided by Discogs

Extra informatie

Gewicht 460 g
Media Condition

Sleeve Condition


Jaar print


Eerste Release